2011 NBA Dunk Contest

With All-Star Saturday Night coming up tomorrow night (Feb 19) at the Staples Center in LA, I pose the question:

Who is the overall NBA Slam Dunk Contest Champion?

Ever since Larry Nance won the first competition in ’84 the competition has had up and down years. It’s hard to compare today’s contest to years like ’86 when Spud shocked us, or ’87-’88 when MJ reigned supreme or ’00 when Vince Carter did things I never thought possible. Regardless, Los Angeles Clippers’ forward Blake Griffin, Oklahoma City Thunder’s Serge Ibaka, the Washington Wizards’ JaVale McGee and the Toronto Raptors’ DeMar DeRozan vie for the title of Sprite Slam Dunk Champ once again tomorrow night and hopefully it’s a memorable one.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: